Whether you want to work on a film set, check out a local film or just get informed, we'll help!
Close Notification
Open Notification











  • Deco Dawson’s documentary short, Keep A Modest Head / Ne crâne pas, wins the Best Short Film award at the Toronto International Film Festival.
  • Les Productions Rivard win a Rockie Award for La ruée vers l’or.
  • Kevin Lee Burton wins the 2012 Webby Award for Best Use of Photography for his multimedia project God’s Lake Narrows.
  • Juliette Hagopian’s comedy feature, My Awkward Sexual Adventure, wins Best Narrative film at the Calgary International Film Festival.
  • Alain Delannoy wins the Jury Award and the Public Award at the Cinemental Short Films Competition in the Professional Category for his film Fraction. He also wins the award for Best Experimental at the Rhode Island International Film Festival.
  • Kenny Boyce, City of Winnipeg Manager of Film and Special Events, receives the Meeting Professionals International — Manitoba Chapter’s 2012 Influencer Award.
  • Buffalo Gal Pictures and Frantic Films each win an award at the recent Writer’s Guild of Canada Awards.
  • Ernesto Griffith and the late Winston Moxam‘s Billy wins the First Place Narrative Award at the HolyWood Christian Film Festival in Brooklyn, New York.
  • Shelagh Carter’s Passionflower is awarded the Platinum Remi award for Dramatic Original Feature at WorldFest Houston International Film Festival.
  • Media Rendez-vous‘s TV Magazine, Planet Echo (season 1) wins a Parent’s Choice Award.
  • Noam Gonick receives the 2012 Manitoba Film Hothouse Award, an award in cash and services from the Winnipeg Film Group.
  • Ernesto Griffith and the late Winston Moxam win Best Feature Film at the Lake Arrowhead Film Festival for Billy. Their film also won Best International Feature Film at the San Diego Christian Film Festival.
  • Kevin Lee Burton wins a 2012 Webby Award for Best Use of Photography for his multimedia project God’s Lake Narrows.
  • Jeremy Torrie wins Best Picture at the Cowichan International Aboriginal Film Festival for his film Path of Souls.
  • Ernesto Griffith wins the Barbados Charity Ball Award.



  • Buffalo Gal Pictures wins three Gemini Awards for Less Than Kind.
  • Frantic Films wins two Gemini Awards for Keep Your Head up Kid: The Don Cherry Story.
  • Frantic Films wins two Directors Guild of Canada Awards for Keep Your Head Up Kid: The Don Cherry Story.
  • Norma Bailey takes home a DGC award for directing Too Late To Say Goodbye.
  • Frantic Branded Content + Commercial wins Silver International Creative Summit Award.
  • Frantic FilmsTil Debt Do Us Part wins two Accolade Awards.
  • Danishka Esterhazy wins Best Canadian Feature at the 2010 Female Eye Film Festival for Black Field.
  • Cordell Barker‘s Runaway wins Genie for Best Animated Film.
  • Buffalo Gal Pictures and Merit Motion Pictures receive two Writers Guild of Canada (WGC) Awards: Best Episodic ½ hour for Less Than Kind and Best Documentary for Jeff McKay’s 40 Years of One Night Stands.
  • Frantic Films wins a Rockie Award in the Lifestyle & Information Programs Category for Pitchin’ In at the Banff World Television Festival.
  • Guy Maddin receives the Gimli Film Festival’s inaugural Legacy Award.
  • Danishka Esterhazy’s film Black Field wins Honourable Mention – under the Best Picture category at the New Hope Film Festival.
  • Jeremy Torrie is a recipient of the 2010 Canwest-Hot Docs Completion Fund for his documentary project Cuda.
  • Ryan FitzGerald wins the 2010 Rogers and MFM $15,000 Pitch at the Gimli Film Festival and picks up the development prize for his project Bloom.
  • Blinkworks Media takes home top pitch prize at 2010 Westdoc Conference in Santa Monica for Indie Game: The Movie.
  • Ernesto Griffith and Winston Moxam win 2010 Human Rights Commission Award for their film Billy.
  • Guy Maddin wins the Bell Award in Video Art.
  • APTN wins the Amnesty International Canada Human Rights Award for a report on missing women.
  • Guy Maddin‘s short film, The Little White Cloud That Cried, is named one of the Toronto International Film Festival’s top ten shorts of 2010. Guy Maddin’s Night Mayor, executive produced by Derek Mazur, wins the award for Best Experimental Short at the South by Southwest festival in Austin, Texas.
  • Merit Motion Pictures & Tactica win the 2010 Canadian New Media Award for Best Web-based Game for One Ocean.